Get Travalour for free on Google Play

South East Sulawesi - 5 Attractions You Must Visit


About South East Sulawesi

Southeast Sulawesi is an Indonesia province on Sulawesi Island. The province is one of the most remote regions of Sulawesi; no highway connects it to the cities on the rest of the island, so the primary transportation link is a ferry.

Types of Attractions in South East Sulawesi

List of Attractions in South East Sulawesi

Kabaena Island

Kabaena or Tokotua is an island in the Flores Sea, Indonesia, off the coast of Sulawesi. Most of it is a part of Bombana Regency within Southeast Sulawesi province, although the southernmost district is administratively part of Central Buton Regency. The island's area is 900.73 km² and its total population at the 2010 Census was 35,558.

Muna Island

Muna is an island in the Southeast Sulawesi province of Indonesia with an area of 2,889 km2. It is located just southeast of the island of Sulawesi. It currently comprises a regency within the province.

Raha, Indonesia

Raha is the main town and port on Muna Island, Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia. Raha is the capital of the Muna Regency. The Raha town is located on the coast of the Buton Strait, is the capital of Muna Regency, within Southeast Sulawesi Province. The total area of the town is 155.03 km2 consisting of Katobu District and parts of neighbouring districts, with a population of 2018 of 69,980 people.

Wakatobi National Park

Wakatobi National Park is a marine national park in Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia. The name of Wakatobi is a portmanteau of the four main Tukangbesi Islands: Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia, and Binongko. Since 2005 the park is listed as a tentative World Heritage Site. It is the third-largest marine park in Indonesia. It consists of four larger islands: Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia and Binongko. It is one of the main tourist attractions in this province.

Wakatobi Regency

Wakatobi Regency



Old Towns

Wakatobi Regency is a group of islands and a regency located in Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia. The capital of the regency is located on Wangi-wangi Island, which is established by virtue of Law of the Republic of Indonesia Number 29 of 2003 dated 18 December 2003. It has an area of 823 square kilometers and in the year 2017 had a population of 95,386 inhabitants.

Map of attractions in South East Sulawesi


For more information about South East Sulawesi, visit: