Get Travalour for free on Google Play

Wakatobi National Park

South East Sulawesi, Indonesia

National Park

Wakatobi National Park is a marine national park in Southeast Sulawesi, Indonesia. The name of Wakatobi is a portmanteau of the four main Tukangbesi Islands: Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia, and Binongko. Since 2005 the park is listed as a tentative World Heritage Site. It is the third-largest marine park in Indonesia. It consists of four larger islands: Wangi-Wangi, Kaledupa, Tomia and Binongko. It is one of the main tourist attractions in this province.

Location of Wakatobi National Park