Andaman and Nicobar Islands - 3 Destinations You Must Visit


About Andaman and Nicobar Islands

A Union territory of India comprising 572 islands of which 37 are inhabited, are a group of islands at the juncture of the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman Sea. The Andaman Islands are home to the Sentinelese people, an uncontacted people. The Sentinelese are the only people currently known to not have reached further than a Paleolithic level of technology.

Types of Attractions in Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Activities Around

List of Destinations in Andaman and Nicobar Islands



1 attractions

Nicobar district is one of three districts in the Indian union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands. It is the fifth least populous district in the country.

North and Middle Andaman

North and Middle Andaman district is one of the 3 districts of the Indian Union Territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands located in the Bay of Bengal. Mayabunder town is the district headquarters. The area covered by this district is 3251.85 km2.

South Andaman

South Andaman

14 attractions

Four Andamanese indigenous peoples, namely, Onges, Jarawas, Great Andamanese and Sentinelese live in this district. Capital of Andaman and Nicobar Islands- Port Blair is located here.

Map of destinations in Andaman and Nicobar Islands


For more information about Andaman and Nicobar Islands, visit: