5 destinations you should visit in Caraga - With photos, details & attractions in each destination

Get Travalour for free on Google Play

5 destinations to explore in Caraga

Caraga, officially designated as Region XIII, is an administrative region in the Philippines occupying the northeastern section of Mindanao. It covers 5 provinces, namely, Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, and Surigao del Sur, as well as 1 highly urbanized city. The regional center is the City of Butuan.

Agusan Del Norte1 attractions

Agusan del Norte is a province in the Philippines located in the Caraga region of Mindanao.  The province has many beaches in Cabadbaran and the municipalities of Carmen, Buenavista, and Nasipit. Mount Hilong-Hilong, one of the tallest in the province, is located in Cabadbaran.

Agusan del Sur1 attractions

Agusan del Sur is a landlocked province of the Philippines located in the Caraga region in Mindanao. Its capital is Prosperidad and borders, from the north clockwise, Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte and Bukidnon.

Dinagat Islands1 attractions

The Islands are known for its great bio-diversity, abundant natural wonders and white sandy beaches with arrays of colossal rock formations.

Surigao del Norte1 attractions

The islands of Surigao del Norte known for their long stretch of sugar-fine beaches, vast mangrove forest, and deep waters teeming with marine life.

Surigao del Sur2 attractions

Surigao del Sur is located along the northeastern coast of Mindanao facing the Philippine Sea.It is home to Tinuy-an Falls,known as the little "Niagara Falls of the Philippines".

Map of destinations in Caraga