Attractions to explore nearby Lysgårdsbakkene Hoppanlegg
This is one of the city's major landmarks. Its facility consists of a large and a small ski jumping hill - HS 140and HS 90. Both hills are equipped with a plastic coating and are used frequently both in summer and in wintertime. During summer, you can take the chairlift from the bottom of the hill up to the top and enjoy the view from the Ski Jump Tower. This place is also frequently used for so many events.
Maihaugen is one of the most visited tourist attractions in Lillehammer, Norway. Maihaugen, with close to 200 buildings, is one of Northern Europe's largest open-air museums and is one of the largest cultural facilities in Norway. It also includes a large photography archive and an indoor museum. Constructed in 1959, they were extended in preparation for the Lillehammer 1994 Winter Olympics. Maihaugsalen concert hall, with over 700 seats and large exhibition space.
The Norwegian Olympic Museum in Lillehammer is a top modern and exciting museum. Be enchanted by unforgettable Olympic moments made by athletes from all over the world, and experience Olympic history from ancient times to the present day. The museum is with a lot to experience and see, from medals and other original objects, a biathlon simulator, and movies that prolong the golden moments and bring out the goosebumps.
Lillehammer Art Museum is an art gallery located in Lillehammer, Norway. The museum was founded in 1921 as a gift from merchant Einar Lunde. It has three main collections: one consisting of over 100 paintings from adherents of the Matisse school, donated by Einar Lunde from the 1920s. In 1958, antique dealer Oscar Johannesen donated his entire collection from the 19th century. In 2008, Jon Dobloug donated major parts of his collection including 159 paintings dating from the 1980s and 1990s.
Garmo Stave Church is a stave church situated at the Maihaugen museum at Lillehammer in Innlandet, Norway. Garmo Stave Church at Maihaugen is one of the most visited stave churches in Norway. It was built circa 1150 on the site of a previous church believed to have been built in 1021 by a Viking chieftain. In 1730, it was expanded into a cruciform church in the timber.