BAGUIO TEACHERS' CAMP MUSEUM
Teachers Camp Rd, Baguio, Benguet, Philippines
Teachers’ Camp was founded in 1908 as a vacation home for teachers visiting from outside of the city. This ingenious plan, as laid out by Governor William Pack, was formally opened on April 6, 1908. In 1936, the Teachers’ Camp also became the residence of Philippine Military Academy cadets until their number strengthened and a transfer to their current site in Fort Del Pilar became necessary a year after. Baguio Teachers’ Camp has also witnessed situations, a blend of joy and misfortune.
Location of BAGUIO TEACHERS' CAMP MUSEUM