Get Travalour for free on Google Play

Banyak Islands

Banyak Islands, Asantola, West Banyak Island, Aceh Singkil Regency, Aceh, Indonesia


The Banyak Islands are a group of inhabited islands located between Simeulue and Nias off the western coast of Sumatra in Indonesia's Aceh Province. Surveys of the area approximate around 71 islands and additional mangrove stands in shallow off-shore areas, although locals count 99 islands. The largest island in the group is Tuangku, with the principal town of Haloban. Two other major islands located either side of Tuangku are Bangkaru and Ujung Batu. Tuangku is separated from Bangkaru by a faul

Location of Banyak Islands