Get Travalour for free on Google Play

4 Attractions to Explore Near Gifford Pinchot State Park

Gifford Pinchot State Park
Gifford Pinchot State Park2200 Rosstown Rd, Lewisberry, PA 17339, USA

Gifford Pinchot State Park is a 2,338-acre Pennsylvania state park in northern York County, Pennsylvania, in the United States. The park is undeveloped and is the site of farm fields and wooded hillsides. It is an important recreation site featuring prime bass fishing. There are several trails that pass through the park, including the Mason-Dixon Trail.

Nearby Attractions

Golden Plough Tavern
Golden Plough Tavern18.46 KMs away from Gifford Pinchot State Park

The Gen. Horatio Gates House and Golden Plough Tavern are two connecting historic buildings located in downtown York, York County, Pennsylvania. The tavern is quite significant for its age and social history but is also an exceptional museum of historic carpentry and vernacular architecture.

The Haines Shoe House
The Haines Shoe House23.13 KMs away from Gifford Pinchot State Park

The Haines Shoe House is a shoe-shaped house in Hellam Township, Pennsylvania about two miles west of the borough of Hallam, on Shoe House Road near the Lincoln Highway.

Codorus State Park
Codorus State Park31.82 KMs away from Gifford Pinchot State Park

Codorus State Park is a 3,500-acre Pennsylvania state park in Heidelberg, Manheim, Penn, and West Manheim Townships in southwestern York County, Pennsylvania in the United States. The park was created around Lake Marburg, an artificial lake covering 1,275 acres and is named for Codorus Creek, which forms the lake.

Indian Steps Museum
Indian Steps Museum49.75 KMs away from Gifford Pinchot State Park

Indian Steps Cabin, also known as the Indian Steps Museum, is a historic memorial and museum located at Lower Chanceford Township, York County, Pennsylvania. It was built between 1908 and 1912. It is essentially "L"-shaped with two wings extending from a circular "Kiva." The foundation and first story is constructed of local, well-cut stone. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1989.