Gunung Mulu National Park in Sarawak, Malaysia - get details, & find more attractions to visit nearby

Get Travalour for free on Google Play

Gunung Mulu National Park

Sarawak, Malaysia

6-10 Day Treks
National Parks
Geological Formations

About Gunung Mulu National Park

This UNESCO World Heritage Site is famous for its caves and karst formations in a mountainous equatorial rainforest setting.

Attractions near Gunung Mulu National Park

Clearwater Cave (Gua Air Jernih)7.74km from Gunung Mulu National Park

The Clearwater Cave System in Gunung Mulu National Park, Sarawak, Malaysia is believed to be one of the largest interconnected cave systems in the world by volume and the 9th longest cave in the world at 224 km.

Bukit Pagon52.29km from Gunung Mulu National Park

Pagon is the highest mountain in Brunei. It is situated on the border with Malaysia on the island of Borneo.

Ulu Temburong National Park52.93km from Gunung Mulu National Park

Ulu Temburong National Park is a 500 square kilometer protected area of pristine rainforest. The park contains unspoiled jungle and is known as the "Green Jewel of Brunei"

Tasek Merimbun lake and Heritage Park60.94km from Gunung Mulu National Park

Tasek Merimbun is the largest natural lake in Brunei and is surrounded by the 7800-hectare Tasek Merimbun Heritage Park.

Mount Murud68.94km from Gunung Mulu National Park

The Mount Murud (7950ft) is the highest mountain in Sarawak. Mount Murud has two highest points, with one point higher than the other by only 15 m.

Billionth Barrel Monument86.71km from Gunung Mulu National Park

Billionth Barrel Monument resides along the beach in Seria and is a symbol of achievement in Brunei’s oil production. The monument is located along the beach in Seria.

Where is Gunung Mulu National Park

Discover more attractions in Sarawak, where Gunung Mulu National Park is located

Sarawak24 attractions

The largest among the 13 states of Malaysia, with an area almost equal to that of Peninsular Malaysia, Sarawak is located in northwest Borneo Island and is bordered by the Malaysian state of Sabah to the northeast, Kalimantan (the Indonesian portion of Borneo) to the south, and Brunei in the north.