Get Travalour for free on Google Play

Blue Spring State Park - 4 Things to Know Before Visiting

2100 W French Ave, Orange City, FL 32763, USA

Parks

Contents in This Page

About Blue Spring State Park

In 1972, the Florida Department of Environmental Protection acquired Blue Spring State Park to initiate its manatee protection program.


Attractions Near Blue Spring State Park

Hontoon Island State Park
Hontoon Island State Park3.68km from Blue Spring State Park

There are 1,648 acres in Hontoon Island State Park. The park is open year-round from 8:00 am until one hour before sunset.

Stetson Mansion
Stetson Mansion8.5km from Blue Spring State Park

In honour of the cowboy hat inventor John B. Stetson, the John B. Stetson House was built. Philadelphia architect George T. Pearson designed the house in 1886.

African American Museum of the Arts
African American Museum of the Arts8.95km from Blue Spring State Park

Irene D. and Maxwell Johnson founded the African American Museum of the Arts. They helped establish a board of directors on September 22, 1994, following a meeting with friends and community leaders

DeBary Hall Historic Site
DeBary Hall Historic Site9.02km from Blue Spring State Park

A historic site in DeBary is DeBary Hall. Various leisure activities were available, including swimming in the local springs, fishing, and hunting quail, deer, and alligators.

Gemini Springs Park
Gemini Springs Park9.64km from Blue Spring State Park

Gemini Springs Park is a 210-acre public nature park. About 88,250 people visited the park each year.

DeLand House Museum
DeLand House Museum10.06km from Blue Spring State Park

As part of the West Volusia Historical Society, the DeLand House Museum preserves materials related to the history of western Volusia County.

Where is Blue Spring State Park

Discover More Attractions in Volusia County, Where Blue Spring State Park Is Located

Volusia County
Volusia County
34 attractions

In the east-central part of Florida, Volusia County is located. It was established on December 29, 1854.

Comments